Addressing Substance Use in HIV Care: An I-SURC Symposium

Presented by the Inter-CFAR Substance Use Research Community (I-SURC)

Add to Calendar 2021-05-25 10:30 2021-05-25 10:30 America/Los_Angeles Addressing Substance Use in HIV Care: An I-SURC Symposium

THE INTER-CFAR SUBSTANCE USE RESEARCH COMMUNITY

(I-SURC) PRESENTS

Addressing Substance Use in HIV Care: An I-SURC Symposium

12:00 EDT/ 9:00 PDT - Introduction

"Introducing the Inter-CFAR Substance Use Research Community (I-SURC)"

Christopher Kahler, PhD
Brown University

 

12:10 EDT / 9:10 PDT - Alcohol

"Effect of 2 Integrated Interventions on Alcohol Abstinence and Viral Suppression Among Vietnamese Adults With Hazardous Alcohol Use and HIV"

Vivian Go, PhD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

 

12:25 EDT / 9:25 PDT - Tobacco

"Tobacco Use and HIV: Synergistic Health Catastrophe

Jonathan Shuter, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

 

12:40 EDT / 9:40 PDT - Opioids

"Connecting People with HIV Who Use Opioids to HIV care"

Karsten Lunze, MD, MPH, DrPH
Boston University

 

12:55 EDT / 9:55 PDT - Stimulants

“Living on the Edge: Stimulant Use in the Era of HIV Treatment as Prevention”

Adam Carrico, PhD
University of Miami

 

1:10 EDT / 10:10 PDT - Stigma

"Intervening on Stigma to Improve HIV Self-Care Among People with Substance Use Disorders"

Abigail Batchelder, PhD, MPH
Harvard University